1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Writing Sample Template/Skelaton anyone??

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by Cooolguy, Aug 2, 2006.

1. Cooolguy

Cooolguy Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Does anyone have a writing sample template or skelaton they are willing to share. I am not sure how to go about this section. This is my first time even caring to know whats on this section. anyone else in the same boat as me?

pleaseeeeeee helpp

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Inessa

Inessa Inna
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    there's not much of a skeleton to it, but here's one approach:

paragraph 1: explain what statement means as thouroughly as possible. Give an example.

Paragraph 2: Give a scenario when the statement doesn;t hold true, and explain why not.

Paragraph 3: Give a larger critera that could be used to determine when the statement holds true and when it doesn't. Elaborate a bit why/how this is a criteria, conclude.

that's it :)

4. mcat_study

mcat_study eukaryote
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    given same contents, is it better to write an essay with 3 or 4 paragraphs. any advice ? :confused:

5. doctorJP

doctorJP Mr. Pragmatic
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Medical