1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Your Input Please

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by DrumandDrummer, Mar 14, 2002.

1. DrumandDrummer

DrumandDrummer Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hello All!
    I took the DAT last September and got a 20 academic, 20 science, and a 17 pat. I was a horrible undergrad. My undergrad gpa is so horrendous that I can't bare look at it without sadness completely consuming me. I have improved a lot since then. I am finishing up my masters in biology with a 3.73 gpa and am doing research in genetics, and soon to be published in a couple of papers. Although I have improved tremendously since undergrad, my cumulative gpa is still low. It is so hard to bring up a bad gpa, but I am trying. My question to all of you is - should I retake my dat and hope that I score better or should I stick with what I have and just hope that lady luck is on my side this coming admissions cycle? Any info would be much appreciated! :cool:

2. tjmemtp

tjmemtp Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

Life rewards action. Apply. You have nothing to lose except the possible opportunity to have a good career, being your own boss and a great income.

3. Beagle

Beagle Meet BEAGLE
    7+ Year Member