Failed CS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nuriko

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Yes, it happened. That thing that NEVER happens to anyone who speaks English, apparently. I got my score back a couple of days ago and found out that I failed the Step 2 CS. I am an American medical graduate. I passed both Step 1 and Step 2 CK in one try without any problems. Hell, I even finished all my rotations and MATCHED before my score came out...

Thankfully, I only need to sit for the CS to graduate, so I will get my degree and start residency on time. However, Im steamed that I have to spend another $1100 just to do this bull**** again, since passing is a requirement for Step 3 registration.

Man, this blows. :mad::(

Members don't see this ad.

Yes, it happened. That thing that NEVER happens to anyone who speaks English, apparently. I got my score back a couple of days ago and found out that I failed the Step 2 CS. I am an American medical graduate. I passed both Step 1 and Step 2 CK in one try without any problems. Hell, I even finished all my rotations and MATCHED before my score came out...

Thankfully, I only need to sit for the CS to graduate, so I will get my degree and start residency on time. However, Im steamed that I have to spend another $1100 just to do this bull**** again, since passing is a requirement for Step 3 registration.

Man, this blows. :mad::(