Recommended Course to take before the MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PMEDStudent

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, I am a freshmen student, and I am intrested to know what courses you would advise I take before writing the MCAT.
From my first semester, I have completed General Chemistry, and General Biology.

Members don't see this ad.

Do they teach "how to have a life" at ur school? I know some ivy league schools remove this course from their curriculum back in 1969, but you don't have to take it for credit. Some people learn it from mundane things such as hobbies or going out with friends.

What I am trying to say is..... ur a freshmen! don't worry about the mcat right now! Tomorrow u may wake up and realize that you don't want to do medicine.... seriously. I had countless friends that did this and they all regret not doing more things with their time. Yes, I do think you should take pre-med class and do well. But worrying what classes to take for a test that is so very far from now is paranoia. Your basic pre-med classes are enough for the mcat. For Christmas, can you please, please have fun! For the both of us. I, on the other hand, have to worry about mcat and i wouldn't want another person to suffer meaninglessly as I am right now!

Do they teach "how to have a life" at ur school? I know some ivy league schools remove this course from their curriculum back in 1969, but you don't have to take it for credit. Some people learn it from mundane things such as hobbies or going out with friends.