Official Baylor College of Medicine entering class 2005

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

crazy eyes

_
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all:
I know its early, but I wanted to start the Baylor College of Medicine entering class of 2005 thread. I am a medical student and at Baylor. Please feel free to post your comments, questions, and messages here as I know that other Baylor students and future Baylor students will frequent this site. The first interview session begins 9/10, newest feature to the school is a brand new M.D., J.D. 6 year combined program with one of the top "Health Law" schools in the country- University of Houston.
Happy Posting.
Remember that this is not really official and that this is student to student advise, take it all with a grain of salt.

Members don't see this ad.

hey-

i was complete on 8/11 (i confirmed this with the office) but havent heard anything yet. do you knwo whether the first batch of apps are still being reviewed? i would call the admissions office, but i dont want to annoy them with questions.

thanks
y

I heard Baylor med students have the stigma of being rich kids with many family ties in medicine. Do you find this true? What's the social environment like there? Diversity? Houston? Just curious, thanks.

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks for the encouragement, Crazyeyes. My app was also complete in early August and I haven't heard anything yet. Perhaps there is hope? Only time will tell.

Great thread, btw. :thumbup:

I'm surfacing just to welcome the first batch of interviewees, say hello to any fellow '08ers that are still using the Internet for recreational purposes once in a while (Googling long medical words doesn't count), and invite this year's applicants to hit us with any more questions.

There's also an info-packed thread we had going last year if you want to read through it ...

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=118650