Investing books

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tmac11

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys

I've recently been looking into investing for the future. I was wondering if there were any books that any of you may have come across that were helpful regarding investing. I am definitely a beginner when it comes to this so basic books with fundamentals would be of great benefit also. Thanks a lot for the help.

Members don't see this ad.

There are many flavors to choose from. Many are just common sense scam books. I can tell you to stay away from the Rich Dad/ Poor Dad. What a waste of money.

I'm a beginner investor as well. Check out this link for a list of good books.

I'm reading a Random Walk Down Wallstreet right now, it's informative and a pretty easy read at the same time. Check out some of the reviews on Amazon.com

I did happen to read one of the Rich Dad/Poor Dad books earlier this year and, yea it wasn't great, but I did provide me some motivation to go out and learn more about finance.

Hope that helps :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Personal Finance for Dummies - Eric Tyson. Great for the entry-level investor, and I like his no-hype, common sense philosophy.

I read Investing for Dummies which is a solid start.
Also you can learn a lot from the Vangaurd website www.vanguard.com

Does anyone know or have any recommendations for investing once you get into the high income and high tax bracktes??
I'm a GI attending now and wondering how to best insulate myself against taxes and what not...thanks

Sane investing in an insane world by james j. cramer

I'm a beginner investor as well. Check out this link for a list of good books.

I'm reading a Random Walk Down Wallstreet right now, it's informative and a pretty easy read at the same time. Check out some of the reviews on Amazon.com