Bio courses

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

arginine1

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering... since we all study for the same test but obviously have different academic background - what kind of science/bio/chem courses did you guys take besides the fundamentals?

Is there any course in particular that you found helpful for the DAT prep (besides the obvious fundamentals once again)?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm no expert, but I took Histology and Microbiology this past semester. These two subjects encompassed so much of the DAT, I would have done horribly if I didn't take them. Histology combines cell bio and physiology, while Micro is just such a vast area. One thing that really helped was having the Micro background--enabling me to read the Micro. RC. section with greater ease. Sometimes I even knew the answers without looking.

Members don't see this ad :)
I was wondering... since we all study for the same test but obviously have different academic background - what kind of science/bio/chem courses did you guys take besides the fundamentals?

Is there any course in particular that you found helpful for the DAT prep (besides the obvious fundamentals once again)?
Upper division courses in:

-Molecular and Developmental Biology
-Embryology
-Genetics
-Physiology
-Anatomy&Morphology
-Ecology&Animal Behavior

...although not necessary, will be extremely helpful with the bio section of the exam.

Reactions: 1 user
Upper division courses in:

-Molecular and Developmental Biology
-Embryology
-Genetics
-Physiology
-Anatomy&Morphology
-Ecology&Animal Behavior

...although not necessary, will be extremely helpful with the bio section of the exam.

+1

Yep

Ecology
Evolution
Anatomy
Physiology
Plant and Animal- physio/anatomy
Genetics
Molecular Cell Biology

Have not studied for bio yet but I am hoping the classes that I have taken will help me out.