i goit caught stealing is there sill hope?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reese07

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, im a premed student and I got caught stealing hair products in walmart today and was said to be theft under 50 dollars. Will med schools see this in my background record? How badly will it affect my chances of getting into med school? Will theft under 50 dollars be seen as a felony or misdemeanor? sorry im not familiar with these terms. Also, this is the only bad thing ive done, except a few speeding tickets...im so mad at myself..

Members don't see this ad.

not only will this keep you out of medical school, you will never be allowed membership in the Hair Club for Men

Reactions: 1 user
Hi, im a premed student and I got caught stealing hair products in walmart today and was said to be theft under 50 dollars. Will med schools see this in my background record? How badly will it affect my chances of getting into med school? Will theft under 50 dollars be seen as a felony or misdemeanor? sorry im not familiar with these terms. Also, this is the only bad thing ive done, except a few speeding tickets...im so mad at myself..

I'd be pissed if I got caught stealing stuff from Wal-Mart too. Not because stealing hair products is stupid, but because... well, it's Wal-Mart. People just walk out with stuff in the wide open without paying for it. What did you do, stick it down your pants in front of a cashier?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)

1. why does your status say pre-pharm?
2. were the cops involved? it's hard to know exactly what this means if all you can tell us is "was said to be theft under 50 dollars."
3. this obviously not a good thing to have on your app, but if it's not a recurring problem i guess you could explain it away.

Were you arrested?

[Borat] In my country, we could cut off your hands. [/Borat]