This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Some research powerhouses require letters from all PI
This^^^^^. I'm not an expert, but I've been told Harvard, for one, requires LORs from ALL PIs. You need to figure this out on the front end by checking with each of your research powerhouses, and then decide whether or not to get what you fear might be "iffy" letters just to send to those schools that require them.

Your two other options would be to not apply to those schools, or to not include those research experiences on your primary. If it were me, I'd get all of the letters, have them sent to Interfolio, and then figure it out when you are actually applying. Better to get the letters now and not use them later than to not get them now and have to go back later, or, even worse, not be able to apply to a school you had your heart set on. JMHO.

Reactions: 2 users
You have no obligation to list every research opportunity and every publication, You will need to decide if the downside of leaving them out is bettr than the downside of not having a PI letter from the same experience.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
tl;dr: Worked in three labs an undergraduate. Want to only submit letter from the one I've worked at the longest and had the most significant contributions at. Not sure if that's a red flag.