18 on Mcat!! Do I even have a chance!!?? Please Help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NigerianDoctor

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I have been a critical care nurse for adult and pediatrics (neurological,medical,) at a level 1 trauma center. My Science Gpa is about 3.3-3.4. My overall Gpa is 3.57. I have bachelors in science in nursing. My extracurricular activities include: I have been a volunteer medical language editor for a credited journal of medicine in Europe, I have done undergraduate medicinal chemistry research and have received a publication and have done a poster presentation at the American Chemistry Society fair. I have been vice president of a club when I went to school, I have physician shadowing experience, I have been an asthma instructor for children for American Lung Association, I have volunteered heavily and have many hours. I have been a student mentor and/or instructor for students. I have been on a Nigerian medical mission trip etc…
The next issue is that I just received my mcat scores on 8/27/13 and I got an 18
Physical 7, Bio 7, Verbal 4

I applied to every D.O. school in the U.S. Do I even have a fighting chance?? thanx for your input in advance

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,