4.0 GPA but MCAT 11, 5, 11 English is second language

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

minakosmas

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I really need help and advice...
I was in Med School before in my home country, but for serious reasons I had to leave not just the school but the country and travel abroad...
Now, I got my premed degree from American College, Biology major and Chemistry minor with GPA 4.00 with honor
However, because English is my second language, in the AMCAS practice tests my scores are roughly 11, 5 , 11...
I have really difficulties with the speed reading so it ends up that I read only 4 passages out of 7 and scan the other 3 passages..
I have good volunteer, research and medical training & even practice experiences.
Please HELP me because I am really worry about applying for MD / DO and acceptance chances.
Are my chances to get into med school high or low????

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
The VR5 will be lethal for MD school and a good number of DO schools.

Hello, I really need help and advice...
I was in Med School before in my home country, but for serious reasons I had to leave not just the school but the country and travel abroad...
Now, I got my premed degree from American College, Biology major and Chemistry minor with GPA 4.00 with honor
However, because English is my second language, in the AMCAS practice tests my scores are roughly 11, 5 , 11...
I have really difficulties with the speed reading so it ends up that I read only 4 passages out of 7 and scan the other 3 passages..
I have good volunteer, research and medical training & even practice experiences.
Please HELP me because I am really worry about applying for MD / DO and acceptance chances.
Are my chances to get into med school high or low????

Reactions: 1 user