69, 63, 70 (Mosby PTCB Exam Scores)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CarefreeSurfboard

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I have my PTCB exam at 5 pm today and I'm getting in some practice tests.

I was wondering how the Mosby's PTCB exams fare against the actual exam.
As of now I've been studying for 6 days.

Of the three practice tests I took on paper, I received a 69/100, 63/100, and 70/100 in that order.

The majority of the problems I make errors on relate to Generic Drug Names, and small tid bits. But mostly naming of Drugs and what they do. I have no experience in healthcare. I have the math down cold though, if anything I'll make one silly mistake because I misinterpret something or what not.

The second test I took had over 25 drug related questions :\

Is that close enough to pass, or am I cutting it close. (650 right? But I was just hoping someone could give some insight on their experiences with Mosby's Book and the actual Exam)

I'll be taking some of the computer tests Mosby's book has as I wait for responses; and will update with the scores I receive.

Thanks alot!

Arc

Members don't see this ad.

[Image Related]
2zp2qtt.jpg

Help me or the kitten gets it.
Lol I kid.

Hello,

I have posted this in Liscensures and Exams part of the forum but I was hoping to get a quicker response. I have the exam in 3 hours. Please bear with me.
(I'll understand if a mod must move this or delete this thread.)

I have my PTCB exam at 5 pm today and I'm getting in some practice tests.

I was wondering how the Mosby's PTCB exams fare against the actual exam.
As of now I've been studying for 6 days.

Of the three practice tests I took on paper, I received a 69/100, 63/100, and 70/100 in that order.