Advice how to memorize and overall improvement

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bluelover656

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Lovely People of SDN!
You guys are my go tos when it comes to advice on studying.
So I am fortunate enough to be in medical school, but need some help for studying my classes and wondering if you guys had any advice.
When I made friends with many of successful/honored second years (I am a first year medical student), a lot of them told me to look at the information over and over again and that you'll do well because of it. So I set a strict schedule for myself (but sometimes it would not be completely consistent) with waking up early, previewing the lecture, going to lecture (as I am a more auditory learner and it helps me) and reviewing and understanding the lecture. The overall schedule seemed to be working for me as I kept up with all of the material and understood it to a good extent.