Other OT-Related Information Advice/How to Prepare for Occupational Therapy School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lifeisgolden0508

Reaction score
Hi everyone! This is a question for current Occupational Therapy students or Graduates. I am beginning Occupational Therapy school in August 2020. I graduated in May of 2019, so I have been out of school for about a year, but working with individuals with physical and intellectual disabilities in a Therapeutic Recreation program. Do you all have any advice for how to prepare for OT school? I have heard from many others not to worry about studying but to try to rest and take a break to prepare. But... it has almost been 3 years since I have taken Anatomy and Physiology, so I am worried I have forgotten a lot of content! I am also super anxious and ready to start the program and I am so excited to start school again and to begin learning about the field I have become so passionate about. Any advice you have is greatly appreciated!!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Hi everyone! This is a question for current Occupational Therapy students or Graduates. I am beginning Occupational Therapy school in August 2020. I graduated in May of 2019, so I have been out of school for about a year, but working with individuals with physical and intellectual disabilities in a Therapeutic Recreation program. Do you all have any advice for how to prepare for OT school? I have heard from many others not to worry about studying but to try to rest and take a break to prepare. But... it has almost been 3 years since I have taken Anatomy and Physiology, so I am worried I have forgotten a lot of content! I am also super anxious and ready to start the program and I am so excited to start school again and to begin learning about the field I have become so passionate about. Any advice you have is greatly appreciated!!