Advice needed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ECDA13

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok so I took the test today and Bombed it HORRIBLLY. I would say my anxiety played a HUGE part in in but the testing center also made it worst. ok here is my story...
I started studying in the middle of February. I started with Ari's schedule for the DAT then after reviewing I started practicing on my own and did 2 tests for bootcamp. Two weeks before the exam I knew I wasn't ready. I was still getting low scores on Bootcamp but I didn't want to postpone because I wanted to see how it was and see were I was at. I went into the testing center today (7:30 am) and my test was suppose to start at 8. The lady that was checking us in was having technical difficulties and I wasn't able to start until 9:30 am (I had 2 hrs to dwell in my anxiety) When I started everything was fine until I hit Ochem. I was reading a problem and when I was going to put in the answer the computer would not let me insert my answer. It froze on me but yet my time was running. I raised my hand the lady came in and she told me to mark the question and move on to see if the other one would show up which I did and I could see the other question. I was able to do about three problems before it froze again and my time was still running. I raised my hand AGAIN (Granted I was about to have a panic attack because all of this was happening) and they shut down my computer and restarted it and I started where I had stopped. Everything was fine but when I went to my marked question it already had an answer in (Not the answer I had chosen) by this time I was frustrated anxious and ready to get out because I knew I had ruined this section because of everything. Also I noticed a time lag between each section which I dont know if its normal..Needless to say everything else went down hill and now I have a 15AA :( I know that's horrible and I'm mad at myself be