Board Study: Am I on the Right Track?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mad Jack

Critically Caring
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I just started studying for my boards with Beat the Boards. I'm at an average of 78% but not very deep into the question bank. Am I on-track to pass? I know they don't correlate particularly well, but my PRITE scores have all been around the 80th percentile. I think beat the boards should be enough if it hits my weaknesses (neuro, historical psych stuff, and obscure drugs) but wondered if anyone else had any input as to whether I should be alright with my current study plan of just hitting the QBank and taking the exam.

Members don't see this ad.

You are in good shape. I recommend doing the full Q bank and retaking anything you got wrong (at the end after a first pass through, not immediately after). Your odds of passing are very high.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
You are in good shape. I recommend doing the full Q bank and retaking anything you got wrong (at the end after a first pass through, not immediately after). Your odds of passing are very high.
This was my approach to Step 2/3. No outside materials just the Q bank and repeating missed Qs x2. Is this usually enough for psych boards or do you recommend outside materials as well?

Reactions: 1 users
This was my approach to Step 2/3. No outside materials just the Q bank and repeating missed Qs x2. Is this usually enough for psych boards or do you recommend outside materials as well?
Same thing I did, and it's served me well. Hoping the psych boards are similar