Breakdown 7/7/2014 22AA/22TS/21PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

matty675

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
22AA/22TS/21PAT

I benefited from SDN tremendously. I found the breakdown collection to be an invaluable resource in my studies. Although my scores certainly aren't the best, I am very happy with them. I studied for about 2 months and took breaks every once in a while. So I would say I studied for a solid 7 weeks at 7 hours a day. My productivity definitely suffered towards the end of those 2 months (thanks to YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter). I owe much of my success to SDN, and as cliche as it is going to sound- I want to give back to the community.

About me: I am currently a biology major entering my senior year at a public state university. I have a 3.9 GPA and 3.8 BCP GPA. I will be applying this cycle. I took General Biology and General Chemistry during my sophomore and freshman years, so I had to do a lot of reviewing in those areas. I just finished O chem this past semester and did well in the class so I did not need to study for it very much.

Studying:
Crack the DAT/PAT: I used it sparingly and just to practice for certain areas because I have heard that it is too easy.

Cliff's AP Bio: Read it cover to cover 2x

Barron's AP Bio: Read it cover to cover 2x

Feralis' Notes: Honestly, it was too much information all at once. I read about 40 pages and called it quits. I can see how it would be a great resource, but it did not work well for me.

DAT Destroyer: It's been said many times, but I'll say it again. It is OVERKILL to the max. However, when you're used to solving problems in Destroyer, the actual DAT will be a breeze. I did the Gen Chem section 2x. I got ~50% correct the first time. I did the bio section 1X and took notes on the entire answer section (it's full of info). I did O-chem 1X and got around 75% correct.