DO Canadian Applicant - cGPA:3.70 | sGPA:3.80 | 10,8,10,O

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

CanadaApp4USA

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Greetings, thanks for taking time to look through my application. Please remember I am a Canadian Student with a B.Sc.

Academics:
cGPA - 3.70 (AMCAS)
sGPA - 3.80 (AMCAS)
MCAT - 10,8,10,O (28O)

I am re-writing the MCAT this year Mid 2014. Could you, as well, tell me a competitive MCAT for someone as OOP? I am thinking minimal is 28+.

Extracurr:
- Vol. with autistic kid (1 year)
- Vol. tutor @ free tutoring center (3 years)*
- ER Vol (4 years)*
- Taking the disabled on hikes (4 years)*
- Vol Rehab assist. (2 years)
- Research assistant in Orthopaedics (3 years)*
- Boys and Girls Club - afterschool daycamp (2 years)
- Vol. Pharmacy technition x 2 (25 hours @ each)
- Multiple small events volunteer
*I am still there

Awards:
- 2 organic chemistry scholarships

Please rate me against high teir schools who would take in Canadian Students.

Thanks again for your time and advice.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
You can tag your application as both MD and DO. You'll probably want 2 points or so above the schools average to which you are applying as you're international.

Greetings, thanks for taking time to look through my application. Please remember I am a Canadian Student with a B.Sc.

Academics:
cGPA - 3.70 (AMCAS)
sGPA - 3.80 (AMCAS)
MCAT - 10,8,10,O (28O)

I am re-writing the MCAT this year Mid 2014. Could you, as well, tell me a competitive MCAT for someone as OOP? I am thinking minimal is 28+.

Extracurr:
- Vol. with autistic kid (1 year)
- Vol. tutor @ free tutoring center (3 years)*
- ER Vol (4 years)*
- Taking the disabled on hikes (4 years)*
- Vol Rehab assist. (2 years)
- Research assistant in Orthopaedics (3 years)*
- Boys and Girls Club - afterschool daycamp (2 years)