CAP Fellowship Anxiety

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fragilex

Hermit in the Dark
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

A friend of mine is applying for CAP fellowship this year and has received a few invites but is having a lot of anxiety about what programs have send out invites, if it's too late or too early, etc. etc. For some reason, there is no such thread on SDN about this and there really isn't a different forum where they talk about it. For example, most of the radiology residents use Auntminnie.com forums to talk about interview invites and fellowships and such. (I'm a rads resident)

I was just wondering if anyone would like to share which places have given out interviews so far and other information they may have, including when certain institutions give out their invites. I'm just trying to help calm some fears.

PM me. :)

thanks,
fragilex

Members don't see this ad.

I am sure there are more, but these are the ones I know have sent out invitations so far for child psychiatry fellowship interviews:

- University of Cincinnati (OH)
- University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (MI)
- NY Presbyterian/Columbia-Cornell (NY)
- Yale (CT)
- Mass General/McLean (MA)
- Children's Hospital Boston (MA)
- Harvard/Cambridge Health Alliance (MA)
- Brown (RI)
- Johns Hopkins (MD)
- UC-Davis (CA)
- USC/LA County (CA)
- UC-San Diego (CA)

I hope that is helpful in some way for your friend!

I am sure there are more, but these are the ones I know have sent out invitations so far for child psychiatry fellowship interviews:

- University of Cincinnati (OH)
- University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (MI)
- NY Presbyterian/Columbia-Cornell (NY)
- Yale (CT)
- Mass General/McLean (MA)
- Children's Hospital Boston (MA)
- Harvard/Cambridge Health Alliance (MA)
- Brown (RI)
- Johns Hopkins (MD)
- UC-Davis (CA)
- USC/LA County (CA)
- UC-San Diego (CA)

I hope that is helpful in some way for your friend!