cGPA 3.61, sGPA 3.60, 33 MCAT...chances/school list advice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NOLA1208

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Looking for chances at the following 20 schools. I am a LA resident, graduated undergrad in 2012, did a one year masters program in ecology in 2013, and took a year of post-bacc classes in 2014. With my post bac and undergrad combined, my cGPA is 3.61 and sGPA is 3.60. Took the MCAT on May 22nd (10/11/12)
Committee letter from my post-bacc institution, plus 1 LOR from a doctor at the hospital at which I volunteered.
EC's
-president of school equestrian team for two years, led team to first natl competition appearance as well as championships at smaller competitions throughout the year
-worked 20 hrs a week for 4 years teaching horseback riding lessons during the school year and working as a camp counselor and camp director for the stables at which I worked.
-volunteered as a bird banding research assistant for three summers, summer 2013-doing technical work on an avian malaria parasitology study( extracting blood, putting it in a lysis buffer, etc)
-worked as a research assistant from October-may of my graduate year, assisting a phD student in her work on plankton from the Gulf of Mexico
-volunteered in ER and NICU for a year (16 hrs per week), 200 hours
-shadowed an allergist, 50 hours
-organic chemistry TA, MCAT instructor, and bartender currently!

Schools:
LSU NOLA
LSU Shreveport
Tulane
Rush
MC Wisconsin
Wake Forest
Miami-Miller
Drexel
Penn State
Loyola
Creighton
GWU
Georgetown
Tufts
Emory
Vanderbilt
Dartmouth
Alabama-Birmingham
South Alabama
St Louis

Members don't see this ad.

The