Chance at Dartmouth?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NewYorkDoc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Do I have a chance at Dartmouth with 3.5 gpa, 1400 gre, and 3 years experience in a non-profit?

Members don't see this ad.

Well, I graduated from Dartmouth's MPH program in 2007. I don't think they actually reject anybody, so I wouldn't worry about it. What I would do is really make sure you want to go to Dartmouth - I'm not sure I'd recommend it.

why wouldn't you recommend? is it a useful degree from Dartmouth. Is it unorganized, difficult?

Members don't see this ad :)
why wouldn't you recommend? is it a useful degree from Dartmouth. Is it unorganized, difficult?

Unorganized - definitely. Difficult? Hardly.

Is it useful? Depends what you want to do. If you want to pursue a traditional public health career, then probably not. If you want to devote your life to research, maybe, but I'd recommend the MS program instead of the MPH program.

Unorganized - definitely. Difficult? Hardly.

Is it useful? Depends what you want to do. If you want to pursue a traditional public health career, then probably not. If you want to devote your life to research, maybe, but I'd recommend the MS program instead of the MPH program.

hi, i was wondering if you could tel me about the programs courses. are they not at the main campus. i hear its at the institute. if so, how far is it really from the grad student housing on darts ug campus to the institute. will i need a car?? thanks, im applying and am from cali, so im pretty sure i wont be able to get around by bike i assume. thanks in advance. if anyone else has an answer, feel free to chime in!