Chances? CA resident 3.95 cGPA 3.96 bpcm 32 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Code95

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Greetings!

Getting on a plane in a couple of hours for a two week trip in Asia but I just got my MCAT results back and figured I should post one of these up now that I have the majority of my app up.
Biology Major at mid-tier UC
3.95 cGPA
3.96 bpcm
32 MCAT (balanced)

Extracurriculars:
-210 hours at a hands-on clniical internship at a hospital
-500 hours working in lab dealing with traumatic brain injury
-100 hours in lab dealing with protein conformations
*no pubs in either labs
-Week long Medical-aid trip to Honduras (helped fundraise for supplies as well as my own travel/living expenses)
-Majority of early years spent with off-campus Christian ministry, which I have since moved on from. Not sure if I'll include in my apps.

I graduated last year, so I am taking two gap years. Since graduation, I have been studying for MCAT and continuing my research at the traumatic brain injury lab mentioned before. Unfortunately, I didn't do too great on my MCAT. I averaged around 36-37 on the AAMC FL but I relied too heavily on the PS section which I didn't do too well on in the actual MCAT. When I get back from my travelling I plan on getting a job at a biotech firm and continuing that until I, hopefully, matriculate.

My extracurriculars are a bit weak and I had planned on leaning on my GPA and MCAT. I can't really do that now, at least in regards to the latter.
I compiled a lengthy list based on what people with similar stats as I on other posts with minor adjustments based off research from MSAR. I am aware that some schools have minor rules, oos unfriendly, etc, that I may not be aware of. Any help narrowing this list would be helpful. Also any help in determining how safe I am in matriculating would be nice. I feel like my hope for staying in California is gone.