Chances of acceptance?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nostalgiaultra

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
College Freshman
Cumulative GPA: 3.1
Science GPA: 3.0
Taking PCAT next cycle aiming for high 70-80 percentile. May retake if not good enough.
Had to retake a few classes because my first semester in college was a disaster. (I know PharmCAS will average them)
Applying to Drake and Iowa.
Currently have a 2 year degree one year out of high school. Took difficult college level courses all throughout HS to explain the low GPA.
Plan to transfer to Drake in the spring from my CC as a neuroscience major to finish pre reqs such as General Chem 2 and both Organic Chems then apply there for the 2016 cycle. If not accepted, may get bachelors degree and reapply then apply at IA because I know they like applicants with 4 year degrees under their belt.
I work as a pharmacy technician at Walgreens and may become senior technician in the next few months.
What are the chances of me even getting an interview?

Members don't see this ad.

College Freshman
Cumulative GPA: 3.1
Science GPA: 3.0
Taking PCAT next cycle aiming for high 70-80 percentile. May retake if not good enough.
Had to retake a few classes because my first semester in college was a disaster. (I know PharmCAS will average them)
Applying to Drake and Iowa.
Currently have a 2 year degree one year out of high school. Took difficult college level courses all throughout HS to explain the low GPA.
Plan to transfer to Drake in the spring from my CC as a neuroscience major to finish pre reqs such as General Chem 2 and both Organic Chems then apply there for the 2016 cycle. If not accepted, may get bachelors degree and reapply then apply at IA because I know they like applicants with 4 year degrees under their belt.
I work as a pharmacy technician at Walgreens and may become senior technician in the next few months.