Chapman University vs. University of St. Augustine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dpt2025

Reaction score
I am incredibly fortunate to have gotten accepted into both programs as I have been working hard for the past 3 years to be able to make it into a program. I made a list to organize the benefits of both schools, however I am still very much torn. I would love any insight from anyone with previous knowledge of these programs into making the best decision for myself. With clinical experiences possibly being outside of California, I would have to also tackle on cost of living and traveling as well. Any advice would be so appreciative.

Chapman University (Summer Cohort 2021)
Cost -146k
Length 3 Full years
Cohort Size - 40 Students
Clinical Rotations - 40 weeks
Graduation Rate/License Pass - 94%/100%

University of St. Augustine FLEX (Fall Cohort 2021)
Cost - $115k
Length - 4 Years
Clinical Rotation - 36 Weeks
Cohort Size - 33 Students
Graduation Rate-91%
License Pass(first time/ultimate)- 65%/92%

Members don't see this ad.

I am incredibly fortunate to have gotten accepted into both programs as I have been working hard for the past 3 years to be able to make it into a program. I made a list to organize the benefits of both schools, however I am still very much torn. I would love any insight from anyone with previous knowledge of these programs into making the best decision for myself. With clinical experiences possibly being outside of California, I would have to also tackle on cost of living and traveling as well. Any advice would be so appreciative.

Chapman University (Summer Cohort 2021)
Cost -146k
Length 3 Full years
Cohort Size - 40 Students
Clinical Rotations - 40 weeks
Graduation Rate/License Pass - 94%/100%

University of St. Augustine FLEX (Fall Cohort 2021)
Cost - $115k
Length - 4 Years
Clinical Rotation - 36 Weeks
Cohort Size - 33 Students
Graduation Rate-91%