C's in prerequisite

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ODorDO

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello yall, im currently a 2nd year undergrad student at csuf, so far i got 3 C's (prerequisites) and potential one more C in prerequisite classes..... now should i try to retake those classes during summer? i dont know wut should i do!! help plz!

Members don't see this ad.

I would get in touch with the schools you're interested in and ask them what they would recommend. I've gotten 3 C+'s in prereqs (and they were all in chem classes too), and my GPA is still decent so I personally am not going to worry about it. I think it depends more on how it affects your GPA, not what classes they're in, but I could be wrong.

C's are fine... I think its expected that you wont do stellar in your first year courses. Just as long as your overall GPA is good a few C's on your records wont matter much.

Members don't see this ad :)
Sadly enough, those C's probably won't matter. I still can't believe you can get a 2.8 GPA and become a "doctor"... No wonder optometry is not as respected as it should be.

people with 2.9, 3.0 get into med school. So don't bash on people you don't know.

oh and you can become president too with under a 3.0, look at Bush

people with 2.9, 3.0 get into med school. So don't bash on people you don't know.

They shouldn't be getting in either. I can't figure out why it's too much to ask that someone gets at least a 3.0 to be considered for optometry OR med school. That's only a B average!