Current Views of Chiropractic; What Do You See?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vanbamm

VanbammDC
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
As a current chiropractic intern, I have been lucky that my school facilitates rotations in the hospital and private practices to interact with current pnysicians. I have gotten a lot of different perspectives from M.D./D.O's. The views have been similiar depending on the specialty. What do you know about it? What do you think of it? Does it have a place?...use your doctor hat, businessman hat- or just wear your own personal hat when replying.

Members don't see this ad.

As a current chiropractic intern, I have been lucky that my school facilitates rotations in the hospital and private practices to interact with current pnysicians. I have gotten a lot of different perspectives from M.D./D.O's. The views have been similiar depending on the specialty. What do you know about it? What do you think of it? Does it have a place?...use your doctor hat, businessman hat- or just wear your own personal hat when replying.

I hope you have thick skin. I think insurance companies and medicaid have found it more financially feasible than most other interventions (which, let's be honest, most fusions and disk replacements aren't exactly backed in the literature as being cures to back pain maladies) but that's likely because

a. other interventions are WAY more expensive
b. likely to get the same results no matter the course; pain that would have went away with manipulation, surgery, or bed-rest. But of course patients want something done now.