CVS Request Calls Metric

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Aviane

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am new to CVS and I don't quite understand how we're measured on doctor calls in QR. If it goes red, is it possible to still get credit for that call? Sometimes the office asks us to fax it to a different number so I have to print it and fax it manually. What happens if we delete the request from the queue?

Members don't see this ad.

Red = no credit. Delete = no credit. Target is only 50% which is not as bad as some other metrics.

Techs can make the calls, depending on state law I am sure. Also faxing to a different number is fine because it is only measuring the phone call to the office. Just hit "W" after making the call (or "D" or "G" of course as appropriate).

You don't even need to wait for someone to answer if it is taking too long. Call, let the call go for a while (not sure if it is timed) then hit "W". Try again some other time.

What if it comes in as an eRX and you are not able to generate from it, does that also count? Most of the calls end with medical assistant voicemail or wrong clinic phone number so how is it possible to get 50%??

Members don't see this ad :)
What if it comes in as an eRX and you are not able to generate from it, does that also count? Most of the calls end with medical assistant voicemail or wrong clinic phone number so how is it possible to get 50%??

When an eRX comes in you have a chance to delete the request before typing it. Literally, the active requests pop up and it asks you to delete them if you should. Those do not count against you. The computer is not grading all requests in QR, only the ones that pop up in request calls in QV.

MA Voicemail = you get credit for the call. Wrong clinic phone number = you get credit. 50% = very very easy.