DAT Breakdown 12/20/2013 - Hope for non-science majors

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CRenee

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all! I am new to SDN and have noticed that a lot of people post their breakdowns after they have taken the DAT, so I thought "Why not?”

First of all, I thought it would give some hope to people who are not majoring in biology or chemistry, and prove that they can do okay in these sections nonetheless!

Secondly, I am excited with my scores and that I am done for good with the DAT, and I want to share my excitement with more people, since my family and friends probably have had enough in the past few hours!

(Um, and sorry this will probably be so long, I can be pretty verbose. If you do take the time to read it, thank you; but if you don't I will never know and it won't hurt my feelings :) )

Here is my breakdown:

PAT: 21
QR: 25
RC: 25
BIO: 20
GC: 22
OC: 21
TS: 21
AA: 23

I know my QR and RC helped my AA a lot, but I am still very happy with my science scores! I am probably the proudest of bio, even though it is my lowest, because I had to study my butt off to know anything.

Basically my study plan was this: since mid-September, I studied once or twice during the weekdays for a few hours, then usually 3 hrs on Saturdays. I took last week off as I had finals, then studied lightly Saturday and Sunday; this last week leading up to the test I studied 8-10 hrs Mon, Tues, and Wed. Yesterday I only went through some note cards in the morning then relaxed the rest of the day. I think my total study hours were around 100.

As for study materials, I will share what was most helpful for me: