DAT complete! My experience

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

willwash

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
My scores were:

21 PAT
20 QR
28 RC (I am a veteran of the LSAT--don't know what else to say but the DAT RC is absurdly easy by comparison)
19 BIO
23 GC
21 OC
20 TS
22 AA

First off, as to the testing experience itself. The security was absolutely no joke. Body scans, fingerprinting, flipping out your pockets--even when you just leave for the break. The ironic thing is, once I got through all that security, no one looked at me again. I could easily have taken my two sheets of laminated construction paper and made a "protractor" on the screen for angle ranking, for example (I didn't!).

The "whiteboards" I was expecting were just laminated plastic sheets with grid lines on one side and blank on the other side. Great for punnet squares and keeping stuff neat, and I was relieved not to have to worry about the little quarter inch elevation of my wrist above the surface of the desk as I wrote. The markers are nice...they really don't smear.

Now to the test itself. Mods, I am taking great pains to write a good and useful review without divulging specific test material; if I cross the line please just edit my post and give me a warning, don't ban me.