DAT END OF DEC 2022 BREAKDOWN (24AA/ 26TS/ 21PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BeAwesomeachan

Reaction score
2022 DAT BREAKDOWN (24AA/ 26 TS/ 21 PAT)

SCORES:

PAT- 21

QC- 23

RC- 19

BIO- 27

GC- 26

OC- 26

TS- 26

AA- 24

BACKGROUND:

I am currently a senior (chemistry major) with a 3.77 GPA. I quit my dental assistant job and focused on studying DAT for 3 months and 2 weeks. I took the exam end of December. I read many DAT breakdowns throughout my study period which helped me a lot. Therefore, I have decided to share my breakdown since the holiday is over. I know I am a person who likes procrastinating so I registered for the exam before I start studying to motivate myself. I made my own schedule instead of using any schedules provided by Bootcamp and Booster. I studied for about 8 hours every day including weekends.

I recommend using both of them for studying. If I had to choose either one of them, I would prefer DAT booster because it is more representative and cheaper. Other than that, DAT Booster’s team member always answered my questions with detailed explanations on the chat box within a few hours which was very helpful.

MATERIAL USED:

1.5 months DAT Bootcamp

1.5 months DAT Booster (Most representative)

For the first two weeks, I had not paid for the membership. Many people said there are many things to study for Bio so I used the Bootcamp High-Yield Bio Notes that was free. The way I study was by retyping everything from the notes and printing them out for review. If I had anything that I did not understand, I will read the Bootcamp Academy Bio Notes for detailed explanations. Other than that, I used a lot of mnemonics and draw out diagrams like the Calvin cycle, blood circulation and etc.