This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jjcmac

Jess
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone I am retaking the DAT for the 3rd time. I'm not improving as much as i want to and i was wondering maybe if i changed my study schedule or got different materials it could help? I used Chads videos for Chem and Ochem. Crack the dat pat. And half heartedly used DAT destroyer. Briefly read over Cliffs notes, and I have a background in nursing...which i thought would help but apparently not. I wrote the American before as a practice run with pretty much zero studying and scored between 14-17 on each of the sections. Then i studied a few weeks and only got
PAT 17
QR 14
RC 19
Bio 16
GC 19
OC 12
TS 16
AA 16

Then i buckled down a bit and studied using the materials listed above and got these as my Canadian DAT scores
PAT 17
RC 18
Bio 16
GC 19
TS 17
AA 18

If anyone has suggestions about materials and a study schedule/timeline i would really appreciate it. I am planning on writing it this summer.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone I am retaking the DAT for the 3rd time. I'm not improving as much as i want to and i was wondering maybe if i changed my study schedule or got different materials it could help? I used Chads videos for Chem and Ochem. Crack the dat pat. And half heartedly used DAT destroyer. Briefly read over Cliffs notes, and I have a background in nursing...which i thought would help but apparently not. I wrote the American before as a practice run with pretty much zero studying and scored between 14-17 on each of the sections. Then i studied a few weeks and only got
PAT 17
QR 14
RC 19
Bio 16
GC 19
OC 12
TS 16
AA 16

Then i buckled down a bit and studied using the materials listed above and got these as my Canadian DAT scores
PAT 17
RC 18
Bio 16
GC 19
TS 17
AA 18