DAT Scheduling

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sbesbesbe

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

This is my first time writing the American DAT (from Canada).
But I have a couple questions on scheduling.

1) So before you can schedule, you must get the DENTPIN and fill out the online DAT electronic application correct?

2) when making the DENTPIN, Identification type: SIN, SIN is referring to social insurance number correct?

3) when choosing the schools you want the marks to be submitted directly, what if you don't know all of the schools you will be applying to? I plan on applying next year so I'm not sure which ones I will be choosing? Can you chose all to be safe?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I also had the same question.

Can I just choose all schools to be safe? Do they apply more fees on that?

1. Yes
2. Yes, SIN is essentially Canada's version of the social security number
3. I didn't put all the schools I eventually applied to down and had no problems during the app cycle. Be wary, after adding I think 5 schools they charge you per school. Put down schools you'll for sure apply and don't worry about it, unless you hear otherwise

Hi,

This is my first time writing the American DAT (from Canada).
But I have a couple questions on scheduling.

1) So before you can schedule, you must get the DENTPIN and fill out the online DAT electronic application correct?

2) when making the DENTPIN, Identification type: SIN, SIN is referring to social insurance number correct?

3) when choosing the schools you want the marks to be submitted directly, what if you don't know all of the schools you will be applying to? I plan on applying next year so I'm not sure which ones I will be choosing? Can you chose all to be safe?

Thanks!

1. Yes
2. Yes, SIN is essentially Canada's version of the social security number