deciding between upenn, uconn, and tufts

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

teethmonkey

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
what do people think about these schools (uconn, upenn, and tufts)? impressions? aside from uconn being cheaper as a factor (i'm a mass resident)...where would you go between these schools?

just wanted to know your thoughts as i'm debating between these schools.

Members don't see this ad.

teethmonkey said:
what do people think about these schools (uconn, upenn, and tufts)? impressions? aside from uconn being cheaper as a factor (i'm a mass resident)...where would you go between these schools?

I personally like smaller schools. I have a good respect for UConn, as the people that I know that have gone there have good things to say about it. Most of the poeople that I know that have gone to tufts have negative things to say about it. U Penn seems to be a specialization factory for the most part. If I was gonna rank your schools for ME, I would put U Conn first. That being said, you will be a well trained dentist after your education at each of these institutions. They will all allow you to specialize at the top schools if you do well. Pick the cheapest one and go for it.

i would go to UCONN also if i were in your shoes
best of luck

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a UConn student and I'd come to UConn if I had the choice to make all over again. It's very tough here, but we get a rock solid education, we have great faculty, the class is very close, tuition is still pretty low, Farmington is beautiful, and so on. If you want to ask me any specifics, feel free to e-mail me.

MsPurtell said: