Deciding on a career help

Boobalah10

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a high school student currently in 11th grade. I am in a job shadowing program at my local hospital and LNA class in my high school. Currently I'm not sure what to do for a career. I'll be honest salary is a very important in my decision. Currently I'm torn between going to school for a masters in hospital administration/marketing after taking a job such as director of marketing or director of a department. The other two are a Physcians assistant and a Nurse Anesthetist. I plan on living in New England but would be willing to move for a job. Again what do you think for the future would be the best to go for.

Members don't see this ad.

If this post is legit then I suggest getting into college for a start. You are young, with many years ahead. Your plans may change.

If this is a joke, I almost pissed myself at this part regarding plans after your masters: "taking a job a director of marketing or director of a department." Hahaha.

Reactions: 1 user
Last year one of the nurses at my hospital was telling me how her son was interested in becoming a pediatric neurosurgeon. But she wants him to do pediatric cardiology. Later she told me he was in 10th grade. Lol! I said maybe he should think about working on his SAT before deciding on peds cardiology.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Last year one of the nurses at my hospital was telling me how her son was interested in becoming a pediatric neurosurgeon. But she wants him to do pediatric cardiology. Later she told me he was in 10th grade. Lol! I said maybe he should think about working on his SAT before deciding on peds cardiology.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Haven't you heard of the new program that is a combined pre-med/med school/neuro residency/peds neuro fellowship? It's 15 years instead of 16.

Do anything but medicine, kid.