Dental School List

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BrooklynSmilez

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there SDNers I'm relatively new to SDN and needed advice on my list of schools. I wanted to know if I should add or remove any.

A little bit about myself:
3.4 GPA
NY Resident
~300 hours Dental shadowing
~300 hours research
26 TS/ 24 AA/ 22 PAT

NYU
Rutgers
Columbia
Stony Brook
Buffalo
UCLA
Nova
Harvard
Tufts
Boston U
Temple
UMarlyand
Touro

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Is 3.4 both your overall and science GPA?
Fantastic DAT!!!!
Any volunteering?

Stony Brook is calling your name

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Stony Brook is calling your name

I wish they would call mine too . I spoke to two residents at my volunteering hospital who graduated from stonybrook and they had a 27 AA and 24 AA. In fact one of my classmates got a 26 AA and got rejected. For a state school they are packing Ivy League tier heat.

But anyways, I think you have a solid list! With your stats 13 schools should be great! Even though I think 8 is enough.

Last edited:
For a state school they are packing Ivy League tier heat.
They are, I was rejected from Stony lol (going to Penn). They are insanely nit-picky over small details (courses, letters, etc).

Reactions: 2 users
They are, I was rejected from Stony lol (going to Penn). They are insanely nit-picky over small details (courses, letters, etc).

I know a classmate applied to stony with a 27 AA as well but she decided to go to Uconn. Don't know if she got rejected or accepted. I'm hoping my overcoming a struggle theme in my PS sways them lol.

So long as nothing is off about the rest of your application, I think your DAT and NY state residency will land you an interview at Stony Brook!

Hi there SDNers I'm relatively new to SDN and needed advice on my list of schools. I wanted to know if I should add or remove any.

3.4 GPA
NY Resident