Dmu 2012

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

grinley

DMU Class of 2012;)
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I decided to go to DMU. Anyone else, pm me. I'd like to get to know you.

Members don't see this ad.

You made a great choice. I really enjoyed my time there and would do it all over again. Luckily I paid attention the first time so I dont have to. :D

I'm going to DMU too!!! I'm so excited:)

Members don't see this ad :)
nm

Last edited:
Congrats guys you made a great choice! I am in my first year right now, just finished biochem! If any of you have any questions you can ask on here or pm me.

Hey dude! I'd like to get to know you so I could have some friends when I get there!

nm

Last edited:
My interview is next friday. Hopefully I will be joining that facebook group soon!

We have some fun events the first week of school where the first years and second years get hang out. This is a really good way to meet a lot of the 2nd years.

nm

Last edited:
do you guys know when we start the financial aid process???

Can anyone comment on the city of Des Moines itself? I got an interview next week but I'm curious what it's actually like there. My hometown is very close to new york city so I am thinking its gonna be much different. Definitely cheaper cost of living! :thumbup:

How about things to do when you have free time?

Members don't see this ad :)
Can anyone comment on the city of Des Moines itself? I got an interview next week but I'm curious what it's actually like there. My hometown is very close to new york city so I am thinking its gonna be much different. Definitely cheaper cost of living! :thumbup:

How about things to do when you have free time?

It's not New York by any means but, there are things to do around town. Plenty of bars if you enjoy that sort of thing, plays,concerts, Iowa state fai,r ect...