Do clinical volunteering hours count as clinical or as volunteering (trying to count my hours right now)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted1135735

Hi! The summer after I graduated high school, I spent 100 hours volunteering at a Title I (low-income) elementary school. Can this count for my AMCAS application volunteering hours?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm trying to count both the number of volunteering (community service) hours and the number of clinical hours I have. I so far have about 140 clinical volunteer hours. Which group (community service or clinical) should they go in?

Members don't see this ad :)
What advice from your SMP have you received on this question? Did you ever include this in your past applications?
I haven't asked the people from my SMP about it. I put it on my SMP application and was accepted to all 8 SMP's that I applied to. However, I'm curious if medical schools will count it? It's 100 hours so I think it is kind of a big deal.

I haven't asked the people from my SMP about it. I put it on my SMP application and was accepted to all 8 SMP's that I applied to. However, I'm curious if medical schools will count it? It's 100 hours so I think it is kind of a big deal.
You'd have to remind me what the rest of your work/activities on community service was.

You'd have to remind me what the rest of your work/activities on community service was.
So far:
Community service in college and post-college:
100 hours at city food bank
140 hours hospital volunteering (pediatric ED/pediatric inpatient)
75 hours Ronald McDonald House
65 hours Red Cross food pantry and blood donor center, volunteering 4+ hours per week here currently so this will definitely be 100+ hours by the time I apply this summer to med school
200 hours volunteering in elementary school during college