Do I have any chance? (Please help)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

centralbiography

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I apologize if this is long.

I graduated high school in 2011. My GPA was high (4.4). My SAT Scores were high (Reading: 720, Writing: 730, Math: 610). My ACT score was good (Composite 29). I was a National Merit Commended Student and a National Achievement Finalist.

I started college in 2011 at a research university in the northeast with a good reputation. I always dreamed of being a psychiatrist. I was pre-med for 1 semester, but ended up leaving pre-med at my school because, at the time I was starting to have some sort of misguided moral objection to the heavy use of drugs in psychiatry. Over the years, my views on that changed. Anyway, I continued as just a psychology major and did not take any more of the pre-med prerequisites (except 1 chemistry class). The entire time I had a nagging feeling that I had made the wrong decision and something kept telling me to go back to pre-med, but I stupidly continued on as just a regular psychology major, thinking that I would one day get a PhD in clinical, counseling, or school psychology.