Failed APMLE Part 1 first try

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Aresnebula

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am posting here because I am hoping there are few people out there who were in my shoes not too long ago. I studied like crazy and ended up with a 74. I don't understand what happened. I was scoring >70 on Board Vitals. I want to know what this means for my future residency. Please, I really need some advice. I am really not doing well.

Members don't see this ad.

• Care
Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
So sorry to hear this. You will get it the next time!!! Hang in there. You are in the same shoes as so many others have been who've gone on to become great physicians.

• Care
Reactions: 1 users
I am posting here because I am hoping there are few people out there who were in my shoes not too long ago. I studied like crazy and ended up with a 74. I don't understand what happened. I was scoring >70 on Board Vitals. I want to know what this means for my future residency. Please, I really need some advice. I am really not doing well.
I'm in the same situation, I did well on practice exams and studied fairly hard. I truly don't know what happened plus it seems like everyone around me passed, even those who I know have struggled with classes that I haven't. I've done well in school and never failed a class so I don't understand. I can't help but feel like a failure and like I'm really not cut out to be in pod school and that I've just been lucky to do relatively well up until now. I'm also so nervous about finding time to study for the second chance we get in October. Anyone has been in a similar situation in the past that was able to get past it? Is this score representative of my intelligence or ability to be in school? How have others been able to study better for the second time around? So many questions, so many concerns

• Care
Reactions: 1 user