Fighting medical SPAM. Any interest in a class action lawsuit?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chunkychen

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm a practicing family physician. I love my job but one thing that has been driving me absolutely crazy during the past 2 years or so is the amount of spam that I am getting in my professional email account. Nearly daily I get emails from various pharmaceutical companies which use a company called DMD marketing, which also I believe, operates under the domain HCPconnects1.com and "DMD connects".

I have literally asked to be unsubscribed from these emails using the "unsubscribe" links as well as asking directly to the company, dozens of times, but they continue to fill my mailbox with undesired mail. I wonder if some of you may have had this experience yourself.

I am getting sick of this and have filed a complaint with the FCC, but given the slowness of governmental action on anything, I wonder if filing a class action lawsuit against this company would be doing a service to the medical industry.

If you have been the recipient of a barrage of unsolicited emails which do not stop despite requests to unsubscribe, I suspect that there may be a winnable legal case against this company, which could be lucrative for those who have fallen victim to its practices. If you are interested in joining me for a class action lawsuit, please PM me. I'm trying to decide if it is worth it- I suspect it is if we can have enough plantiffs. Let me clear, I hate lawyers and legal stuff. But this company needs to be taught as lesson.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hi all,