General Admissions & OTCAS For Fall 2016 applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

OTseeker

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I graduated last year but did not get accepted into this year's OT cycle. Should I apply again? What are my chances?

Exercise Science Major, Sociology Minor
Cumulative GPA: 3.28
Pre reqs: 3.29

I applied to these locations but did not get accepted.
University of Minnesota Rochester and Twin cities
St Catherine University
Governor state university
Concordia University of Wisconsin
Midwestern University
College of St. Scholastica

I have 75+ hours in OT observations (in-patient, out patient, school settings).
Volunteered:
30+ hours for one on one sessions (nursing home)
30+ hours in aquatic pool therapy
20+ hours in a mentoring program for individuals with disabilities

Served as Treasure for school club, and 40+ hours for other volunteer opportunities around campus and the community. Also participated in graduate research studies.

My grades are probably the lowest around here. Should I still apply the following year? If I should, what are some of the schools that I should consider?

Members don't see this ad.

If you're serious about OT I would say apply again. I was fortunate enough to get in my first time applying but I know many people reapply and get in.

Also, if you are more serious, I think you should apply to a few more schools, perhaps some that are non-OTCAS as well (UND, Western Michigan, etc.) you can message me if you have any other questions