Have Goucher Postbac Qs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

killdevil

Yep
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi pre-postbac folks,

Just wanted to let you all know - if you have questions about the Goucher College Postbac program, I'll be happy to answer them. I was a student in the program last year.

Members don't see this ad.

You can PM me or just post in-thread... either way is fine.

Thanks for the post...I do have questions about Goucher so here goes:

1 What schools did you apply to and why Goucher?

2 I keep hearing and reading that post-bac is intense. What was your typical week as far as studying goes...did you study 3 hours a day, 5, 7? (I went to a liberal arts school and am used to studying a lot so I'm trying to compare).

3 Where did you do your Tuesday volunteering?

4 What was your classes attrition rate and why did these people drop out?

5 Where you prepared for MCAT and med school. IF you aren't in med school, what are you doing now? Does Goucher help with finding jobs for the glide year?

6. Were your teachers good and were they supportive?

THANKS!

Members don't see this ad :)
I second those questions listed above!

I third the questions above...

Also, what were the stats of incoming students. I am still trying to figure out if I would have a chance at this school (2006 Econ grad, 3.2 GPA, starting to volunteer at the end of this month).

I third the questions above...

Also, what were the stats of incoming students. I am still trying to figure out if I would have a chance at this school (2006 Econ grad, 3.2 GPA, starting to volunteer at the end of this month).

I didn't attend Goucher, but I think their entering averages are around 3.5 GPA, IIRC. It's been awhile since I interviewed.

Okay, answers to your questions are below.

1 What schools did you apply to and why Goucher?