Having to complete anti-kickback training because your CMG committed fraud is the most debasing thing in medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

John Rawls

Reaction score
That's all

Members don't see this ad.

• Haha
Reactions: 6 users
it was a part of their settlement. I love how their response to their failure is that everyone needs to take training classes forever. I guess the argument is more of us should have been whistle blowers

Reactions: 4 users
Members don't see this ad :)
What were the kickbacks they were getting?

When I was a resident at the VA, we all had to start doing extra MRI safety modules because the idiot techs let a patient into the MRI suite with a gun in his pants…the gun was ripped out of his pants and fired in mid air, sending a bullet zinging around the MRI suite….

For each year after that, I had to do like 3 “MRI safety modules” even though I’ve never been in an MRI suite in my entire life…

Last edited:
  • Haha
  • Wow
Reactions: 6 users
Envision made us do kickback training as well. Though we know they are a massively fraudulent company so I'm not surprised.

Reactions: 2 users
Agree with @RustedFox here. Someone want to explain? Which CMG committed CMS fraud?
The most recent one of any notable scale that I recall was EmCare before it was a subsidiary of Envision (the conduct occurred around 2010). However, that settlement was adjudicated 5 years ago. It makes sense that Envision would still require the training since I believe they were ultimately left holding the bag.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Back in the "old days" in these parts, we'd do one of these...
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ and play Hangman. Who remembers that? heh. (I've edited it THREE times and there's supposed to be a space there!)

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)