HELP, i need advice for classes next semester.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TAKE SWIMMING (7-9AM) on top of 18 UNITS OR NO? PLS READ EVERYTHING 1st before VOTING

• Total voters

TONItheSURFER

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
some of you probably have seen my name floating around here on SDN. anyway, im a freshman at a community college, transferin to Ucla or Ucsb in three years.

so here's my problem..

registration has started for classes for next semester. The classes i need to do are..

English 848 (lower than 101, bleh),
Math 120
Chemistry 210 (gen. chem)
Bio 110 (gen. bio).

BUT i want to do swimming team next semester. i've been swimming all my life. i'm a pretty good breast stroker and i may have potential university level speed..(if i continue to swim a lot). SWIMMING is 7 - 9 AM!!!!!!!!

so my classes for next sem with swimming are gonna be
Monday- 7-9 Swimming, 910 - 10 English, 1010-11 Math, 1110-12 Chem, 12-3 LAB
Tuesday- SAME AS ABOVE with BIO at 6PM-9PM
Wednesday- SAME AS MONDAY
Thursday- SAME AS MONDAY with BIO 6PM-9PM
Friday- SAME AS MONDAY without English

= 20 units!!!!!! :scared:

but if i don't do swimming my classes are going to be
Monday - 8-9 English, 910-10 Math, 1010-11 Bio, 1110-12 Chem, 1-3 Chem
with LAB
Tuesday- SAME as Monday except no BIO
Wednesday- SAME as Monday except no BIO Lab
Thursday- Same as Monday except with Chem lab from 12-2 and No Bio lab.
Fri- Same as Monday without English and any Labs.

= 18 units!!!!!!!!!:oops:

PLEASE HELP. tell me which is BETTER. do you think ill be able to handle the work load? or is that just insane. (this took a long time to write out. haha)

Members don't see this ad.

Oh, here's more info..
Gen. Chem - 5 units
Gen. Bio - 4 units
English 848 - 4 units
Math 120 - 5 units
Swimming - 2 units