How are you studying for the Behavioral Sci section?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ilovemedi

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm studying from Kaplan, and there is SO much concepts/people/theories we need to memorize.. I'm just making flashcards, and hoping that will get me through, but still it's a lot... What method is everyone else using? At least with biochem, it's still a lot of the old bio, just more indepth.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm working it through it right now. There is so much information, and my current game plan is to read through a chapter a day (10 in the Kaplan book), take a practice test, and see where I should focus my studying. As it's essentially just memorization, the more time I give myself to familiarize myself with the concepts/theories/functions of the brain, the better off I'll be in the end. Some things (esp in the social/behavioural psych you won't forget), that makes it easier.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm working it through it right now. There is so much information, and my current game plan is to read through a chapter a day (10 in the Kaplan book), take a practice test, and see where I should focus my studying. As it's essentially just memorization, the more time I give myself to familiarize myself with the concepts/theories/functions of the brain, the better off I'll be in the end. Some things (esp in the social/behavioural psych you won't forget), that makes it easier.
Which practice test are you using for this section? aamc question packs don't exist for this :(. And agreed - it's ALL memorization for this section.

Which practice test are you using for this section? aamc question packs don't exist for this :(. And agreed - it's ALL memorization for this section.