How to get an ER Tech job?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LaRanj

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a premed student who will be a freshman at UCSC next year majoring in health sciences and was wondering how I would go about obtaining a job as an ER Tech at the local hospital. I spent this summer getting my EMT license, and so I am open to also working on an ambulance. However, I believe that I would have more patient contacts at a hospital and overall learn more. I am open to any advice or suggestions, and I am also wondering what kind of stats I would need to get some sort of a financial scholarship for medical school.

Members don't see this ad.

I am a premed student who will be a freshman at UCSC next year majoring in health sciences and was wondering how I would go about obtaining a job as an ER Tech at the local hospital. I spent this summer getting my EMT license, and so I am open to also working on an ambulance. However, I believe that I would have more patient contacts at a hospital and overall learn more. I am open to any advice or suggestions, and I am also wondering what kind of stats I would need to get some sort of a financial scholarship for medical school.