I am thinking about suicide

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

pharmacistforever

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am under a lot of stress from myself and my parents. My parents have very high expectations from me that I cant archive. I am expected to go to pharmacy school even though I am struggling so much with science classes that I hate. I don't like what I am studying. I work in a pharmacy and I hate dealing with patients who are rude to me for no reason. I got accepted to one pharmacy school but I dont think I will survive. I am so tired from the constant stress and the tests that dont stop. I know deep down that I wont make through pharmacy school and I will end up dropping out with so much loans or killing myself. I am pretty beaten up and I don't know what to do. My parents are extremity poor , my brother is menetly ******ed and my father has leukemia. I don't even have health insurance to go to a doctor. Yes I got accepted to pharmacy school which is a big deal for someone who is English is his second language like me. I came to america 7 years ago and life here is insanely stressful I am 25 single guy seeking an advice. I would just kill myself but I am too chicken to do it. My father used to call me a failure all the time till I got to pharmacy school. Now I am a great son even though I hate that career with a passion. I was never asked to do what I like, I always had to do what my parents like.

Members don't see this ad.

There is always a way to a better situation even if you cannot see it yet. DO NOT LOSE HOPE!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey, OP. Just know that there are always people out there who care for you. Try to have a talk with your parents about your feelings.

You're worth so much. Whatever it is you choose to do as a career, somebody's life will be better because of it.

Reactions: 1 user