I Need Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

purpledancinduc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read my post. I am currently a sophomore at St. John's in NYC, majoring in Biology, and minoring in Psychology. Podiatry is my career goal and my hope is to get into NYCPM after college. My problem is I am an average student, and I feel like I am behind in what I'm supposed to be doing as far as graduate school goes. Anxiety has racked my brain for the past week. While my overall GPA is a 3.36, I have recieved C's in the 3 science classes I have taken so far. I feel like I'm not going to be good enough to get into my choice school, or any other school for that matter. While there is a pre-health society at my school, they have offered me textbook answers for my concerns, so I would like to hear from you people out there. What was your MCAT score? How did you prepare? What was your college GPA (science/non-science)? What schools did you apply to? Thank you in advance your for help :)

Members don't see this ad.

purpledancinduc said: