I NEED HELP AND ADVICE FROM A KEEN AND PROUD STUDENT PHARMACIST /PHARMACIST

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

aspiringdoc213465

Reaction score
I graduated with a bio major in may of 2020 finally overcame the decision to pursue a PharmD (august 2020)

It was too late to apply for pharmD programs as the pharmcas cycle closed already - I was aiming for 3 year PharmD programs

Due to personal impacts I cannot publicly discuss unless it is in dire necessity to do so, I was advised to give a try to see how I can join a 6 year PharmD program with my BS In biology - I got in year 2/6.

Accept the fact I worry about time and money, I am trying to accelerate my degree at the program and trying to take summer classes - the deans and my advisor refuse to even bring it up to discuss but again the situation is loose that I believe I can still save a year - I also need a hub to get actual scholarships

I’m so lost and need help - I would eternally appreciate help from anyone who has a broad mind to work on this with me

Members don't see this ad.

Don't go into pharmacy.

Have you ever worked in a pharmacy?

A gap year doesn't hurt. Heck, I'm in one right now (pre-med/pre-pod).

I would absolutely avoid pharmacy. The job market and work conditions are terrible and getting worse by the year.

There are much better professions, i.e. computer programming, finance, accounting, engineering, etc. that pay well, offer far better job prospects, and do not require you to take out $200k+ in loans and spend an additional 4 years of your life in school.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I’m so lost and need help - I would eternally appreciate help from anyone who has a broad mind to work on this with me

You cannot rush academics. If you are in the system then you will start as recommended by the program.