I think I need help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Determinedfuturedoc

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi y'all,
I'm new to this website but from what I have seen I believe if I post my story, I'll get honest feedback so here goes.

I graduated undergrad magna cum laude, so I have a decent GPA...my problem seems to be with my MCAT. I've taken it 3 times...

First score in August 2012: 19 (VS-6, BS-8, PS-5)
Second score in May 2013: 21 (VS-6, BS-6, PS-9)
Third score in March 2014: 20 (VS-6, BS-8, PS-6)
I'm currently registered for June 21 test.

I'm not sure what my issue is? I was scoring 25s on my practice tests before the March exam. I had studied for a solid three months before that so I'm not sure what happened other than stress getting to me. I took a break after that test until last week (6 weeks before my scheduled exam) and I have changed up the way I have studied. I'll take my first practice test tomorrow morning, but I'm now repeating them.

I'm looking for advice and feedback on what you think I can work on and do better and if I have a chance.... I know I am capable of a higher score and ultimately I just want to get in somewhere because this is my passion and a career I truly believe I am supposed to do.

Members don't see this ad.

First off, I understand how you're feeling. I'm totally on the same boat in terms of scores (except I just took the test once), so I would recommend that you check out my thread here and read through all of the replies: http://forums.studentdoctor.net/thr...at-aside-from-crying-myself-to-sleep.1071077/